The First Refugees

Welcome to the Island of Not-So Misfit Toys! This is the beginning of my adventure in online sales and I am very geeked about what I expect will be fun discovery.  I am also  looking forward to the many new friendships I will be developing with people, as well as the items I will be selling, orphaned toys.

A caretaker is how I fancy myself, my role is to shine a spotlight on these forgotten playthings and hope that by doing so, plus their seriously reduced prices, will get them off the Island into the hands of people that will enjoy them!

IMG_20180927_102122
I am also pretty happy to have an excuse to play with toys again….
IMG_20180924_232841
And hang out with friends like this

 

The item of focus for this week is the McFarlane Game of Thrones Iron Throne Room Construction Set Toy and can be purchased for $12.99 here. It originally retailed for $29.99.

Trev does a good job describing it in his short product review and everything I have seen or read about it have similar positive reviews:

I must confess, I have been living in a cave for awhile now, and have not seen much GoT but really enjoyed assembling this. It was fairly simple and brought back many childhood memories of other building sets. I can remember shuffling pieces in the wee hours of the night with my brother quietly trying not to get discovered by my parents. I also got a good chuckle when I was having a hard time getting the sword attached to the swordsman, which reminded me of those darn weapons that never seemed to fit on Star Wars figures and always got lost! One other thought I had while putting this together was, who designs these types of sets anyways? It’s pretty amazing that people could have the vision to create this, and  then be able to break it down into complex highly detailed pieces that can be mass produced.

So there you have it, my first attempt at getting something off the Island. I will mention that this is my first blogging experience too so this may be a little raw and I anticipate improving my skills as time goes by. Please, please, please utilize the comments and communicate any advice or feedback that you may have for me regardless of whether you wish to buy this item or not. You can also communicate with me at these social media platforms, I am looking to make many new friends:

https://instagram.com/notsomisfittoys

https://www.facebook.com/notsomisfittoys-524428224742008/

Thanks for taking time to engage!

Roman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment